|Scope & Content||
Oak Mound Cemetery Records
This spreadsheet details the burials at Oak Mound Cemetery from 1858 and forward. The original source of the information came from various journals that are available for viewing at the Museum. The other major source is records from a card catalog kept at Oak Mound Cemetery Office (OMCOR).
A name might be listed more than once because
1) the name was listed in several journals or
2) there were spelling differences found in the various sources or
3) names were found listed in journals as well as on catalog cards
To find the list depends on whether you are looking at this record online or at a computer console that is accessing the museum software PastPerfect.
Click here for the link to the database
The list, FOUND BY CLICKING THE MEDIA BUTTON AT THE TOP OF THIS SCREEN, can be searched by name, date or any other name or term. There may be cross-references to other names when misspellings were known. Tiny red triangles at the top right corner of any cell indicates there is a cooment. Hover the cursor over the triangle and the comment will show.
Image #1 is a map of the Oak Mound Museum. It features only the old sections of the cemetery: Oak Mound Section, Matheson Section and Luce #1, Luce #2 and Luce #3 Sections. Sections 1, 2, 3, 4 and 5 are located north of the old sections (north side of the hill). Section 6 is located south of the old sections - the lawn area. This map is also available to view at the kiosk at the entrance to the cemetery.